Methodist Healthcare Ministries awarded notable honorable mention

Communications PR Award

Methodist Healthcare Ministries of South Texas, Inc. joins a prestigious list of nonprofit public relations professionals who have been recognized for their creativity and inspiration by world-renowned industry leader, Lawrence Ragan Communications, Inc.  Methodist Healthcare Ministries' website,, was selected as the only honorable mention in the Best Website category of Ragan Communications' PR Daily's 2015 Nonprofit PR Awards. The recognition acknowledged the re-design and re-launch of the website which took place October 2014.

The Nonprofit PR Awards honor the hard work, success, and creativity of nonprofit organizations, of the agencies that represent them, and of hard-working individual public relations specialists in various industries. Awards were categorized in over 20 topics such as campaigns, partnerships, publication, social media, and events.

nonprofit15 logoMore than 100 applications came in from around the globe and were judged by the editorial staff of, PR, HR Communicator and Health Care Communications News. The competition was open to academic institutions, government entities/departments/agencies, nongovernmental organizations, nonprofit healthcare organizations, philanthropic or charitable groups, professional associations, public/civic groups, and any other not-for-profit organization. Submissions had to include work executed between January 1, 2014 and February 2, 2015.

"It's such an honor to be recognized by a leader in the public relations and communications industry," said Jessica Muñoz, director of communications at Methodist Healthcare Ministries. "Our Communications department worked closely with a cross-section of the organization to identify ways to fully and accurately communicate the many stories and faces of Methodist Healthcare Ministries. The new website allows viewers to have a window into the organization and the community it serves."

To view the full list of 2015 Nonprofit PR Award winners, click here.